Welcome to BBSD Website!
Today is 09/20/2017
Parent Advisory Council (PAC)

Statement of Purpose


The Snyder-Girotti School is committed to providing a quality education for every child. When schools and parents form strong partnerships, all children's potential for academic success improves significantly.

Meeting Dates


Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Monday, February 13, 2017 at 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Monday, June 5, 2017 at 6:30pm to 8:00pm

All meetings are held in the school cafeteria. Use side lot for parking.


How To Get Involved


For information on how you can become involved, please call 215-781-1000 Ext 1019 and ask for Mrs. Mary Gesualdi.


Upcoming Events


Back to School Night (Title I Annual Meeting) 6th + 7th - Tuesday, Sept. 20 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Parent Advisory Council meeting (PAC) - Tuesday, Oct. 18 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.
Partners in Print K to 2 students and parents - Thursday, Oct. 20 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.
Barnes & Noble Night - K to 5 students and parents - Tuesday, Oct. 25 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.
Common Core Math for Grade 3 parents - Thursday, Nov. 3 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.
Middle School Book Fair - Nov. 16 + 17 8:00 to 2:25 p.m.
Read-a-Latte - Middle School students and parents - Thursday, Nov. 17 6:30 to 8:00 p.m. Book Fair open
Common Core Math for Grade 4 parents - Thursday, Nov. 17 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.
Elementary Book Fair - Nov. 21 to Nov. 30 8:00 to 2:30 p.m.
Book Fair open during Parent Conferences - Nov. 22-6:00 to 8:00 p.m., Nov. 23-all day
Common Core Math for Grade 5 parents - Thursday, Dec. 1 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.
Parent Advisory Council meeting (PAC) - Tuesday, Dec. 13 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.
Common Core Math for K + 1 parents - Thursday, Jan. 5 6:00 to 7:30 p.m.
Partners in Print Grades 3 to 5 students and parents - Thursday, Jan. 26 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Daughters' Dance Grades K to 5 - Friday, Feb. 10 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Parent Advisory Council meeting (PAC) - Monday, Feb. 13 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.
Common Core Math for Grade 2 parents - Thursday, Feb. 16 6:00 to 7:30 p.m.
Read Across America/Dr. Seuss Day - Thursday Mar. 2 8:00 to 2:30 p.m.
Math Night Grades 4 + 5 students and parents - Tuesday, Mar. 7 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Sons' Dance Grades K to 5 - Friday, Mar. 10 7:00 to 8:30 p.m.
Math Night Grades 2 + 3 students and parents - Tuesday, Mar. 14 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Math Night K - 1 students and parents - Tuesday, Mar. 21 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.
Gently Used Book Sale - Mar. 28 to 30 8:00 to 2:30 p.m.
Parent Advisory Council meeting (PAC) - Tuesday, Apr. 11 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.
Annual Titlc I Parent Workshop at BCIU - Wednesday, Apr.19 9:00 to 2:00 p.m.
Elementary + Middle Book Fair (BOGO) - May 4 to 12 8:00 to 2:30 p.m.
Middle School Lock-In Grades 6 to 8 - May 5 + 6 7:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m.
Parent Advisory Council meeting (PAC) - Monday, June 5 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.

These events are sponsored by Title I and/or the Parent Advisory Council (PAC).


 
 
©2017 Copyright BBSD